Banking Ombudsman Contact Details - Banking Ombudsman Address

Bank Ombudsman Scheme was first introduced by RBI India in 1995 to provide expeditious and inexpensive forum to bank customers for resolution of their complaints relating to deficiency in banking services. The Ombudsman Scheme was revised in 2002 mainly to cover Regional Rural Banks and to permit review of the Banking Ombudsmens' awards against banks by the Reserve Bank.

The Banking Ombudsmen currently have their offices in 15 centres. From 2002 until 2006, around 36,000 complaints have been dealt by the Banking Ombudsmen.

List of Banking Ombudsman Offices in India

Office InchargeLocationAddressContact Details
Shri Sunil T. S. NairAhmedabad, GujaratReserve Bank of India,La Gajjar
Chambers, Ashram Road,Ahmedabad-380009
Ms. C R SamyukthaBengaluru, KarnatakaReserve Bank of India,10/3/8,
Nrupathunga Road,Bengaluru -560001
Shri P K AroraBhopal, Madhya PradeshReserve Bank of India,Hoshangabad
Road,Post Box No. 32, Bhopal-462011
Shri S BeheraBhubaneswar, OdishaReserve Bank of India,Pt. Jawaharlal
Nehru Marg,Bhubaneswar-751001
Shri J L NegiChandigarh, ChandigarhReserve Bank of India,4th Floor, Sector
Shri S RajaChennai, Tamil NaduReserve Bank of India,Fort Glacis,
Chennai 600001
Smt Anandita BhattacharyaGuwahati, AssamReserve Bank of India,Station Road, Pan
Smt Reeny AjitHyderabad, TelanganaReserve Bank of India,6-1-56,
Secretariat Road,Saifabad,
Smt Madhavi SharmaJaipur, RajasthanReserve Bank of India,,Ram Bagh
Circle,,Tonk Road, Post Box No.
Smt Supriya PattnaikKanpur, Uttar PradeshReserve Bank of India,M. G. Road, Post
Box No. 82,Kanpur-208001
Smt. Reena BanerjeeKolkata, West BengalReserve Bank of India,15, Netaji Subhash
Smt. Ranjana SahajwalaMumbai, MaharashtraOffice of the Banking Ombudsman
(Maharashtra & Goa),Reserve Bank of
India,4th Floor, RBI Byculla Office
Building,Opp. Mumbai Central Railway
Station, Byculla, Mumbai-400008
Shri R L SharmaNew Delhi (I), DelhiReserve Bank of India,,Sansad Marg, New
Smt. Smita ChandramaniPatna, BiharReserve Bank of India,Patna-800001
Smt. Uma SankarThiruvananthapuram, KeralaReserve Bank of India,Bakery
Shri R S AmarNew Delhi (II), DelhiReserve Bank of India,Sansad Marg, New

Upcoming Bank Holidays

2018 December 18 is a bank holiday in Meghalaya due to Death Anniversary Of U SoSo Tham.
2018 December 19 is a bank holiday in Goa due to Goa Liberation Day.
2018 December 24 is a bank holiday in Meghalaya due to Christmas Festival.
2018 December 25 is a bank holiday in Andaman And Nicobar Island due to Christmas.





Financial Calculators

Search Bank By Branch

Bank Interest Rates

A B Bank Limited Abn-amro Bank N.v Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Airtel Payments Bank Limited Allahabad Bank American Express Banking Corp
Andhra Bank Antwerp Diamond Bank Nv Au Small Finance Bank Limited Axis Bank B N P Paribas Bandhan Bank Limited
Bank Of America Bank Of Baharain And Kuwait Bsc Bank Of Baroda Bank Of Ceylon Bank Of India Bank Of Maharashtra
Bank Of Tokyo Mitsubishi Limited Barclays Bank Bharatiya Mahila Bank Limited Calyon Bank Canara Bank Capital Small Finance Bank Limited
Catholic Syrian Bank Limited Central Bank Of India Chinatrust Commercial Bank Limited Citi Bank City Union Bank Limited Corporation Bank
Dbs Bank Ltd Dcb Bank Limited Dena Bank Deustche Bank Dhanalakshmi Bank Equitas Small Finance Bank Limited
Esaf Small Finance Bank Limited Export Import Bank Of India Federal Bank Fincare Small Finance Bank Ltd Hdfc Bank Hsbc Bank
Hsbc Bank Oman Saog Icici Bank Limited Idbi Bank Idfc Bank Limited Indian Bank Indian Overseas Bank
Indusind Bank Jammu And Kashmir Bank Limited Jp Morgan Bank Jsc Vtb Bank Karnataka Bank Limited Karur Vysya Bank
Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited Krung Thai Bank Public Co. Ltd Laxmi Vilas Bank Mashreqbank Psc Mizuho Corporate Bank Limited North East Small Finance Bank Limited
Oman International Bank Saog Oriental Bank Of Commerce Punjab And Sind Bank Punjab National Bank Rbl Bank Limited Sbm Bank Mauritius Limited
Shinhan Bank Societe Generale Sonali Bank Ltd South Indian Bank Standard Chartered Bank State Bank Of Bikaner And Jaipur
State Bank Of Hyderabad State Bank Of India State Bank Of Mysore State Bank Of Patiala State Bank Of Travancore Suryoday Small Finance Bank
Syndicate Bank Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Limited The Bank Of Nova Scotia The Nainital Bank Limited Ubs Ag Uco Bank
Ujjivan Small Finance Bank Limited Union Bank Of India United Bank Of India United Overseas Bank Limited Utkarsh Small Finance Bank Vijaya Bank
Woori Bank Yes Bank Zila Sahakari Bank Ltd