Interest Rate on FD for 4 Year November 2016

Fixed Deposit Definition -

Fixed Deposit Account are those accounts in which a fixed sum of money is deposited for a specified time usually for a period from 7 days to 10 years. A higher interest rate is offered on fixed deposits which varies from bank to bank according to the amount deposited and duration of investment. Private sector banks and foreign banks offer higher rate of interest as compared to public sector bank in order to attract more deposits.

Fixed Deposit Highlights -

  • Maximum Investment Amount: No such limit
  • Interest Rates Variable: from 7 to 9% based on term
  • Interest earned is taxable: Yes
  • Lock in Period: No
  • Tenure: 4 Years
  • Maturity Value: Taxable
  • Premature Withdrawals: Entire amount, anytime but after charging a certain penalty
  • Risk: Risky as compared to PPF

Interest Rate for 4 Year Fixed Deposit

The highest interest rate is offered by the Ratnakar Bank (for 4 years) at 8% p.a. and Bandhan Bank (for 4 years) at 7.75% p.a. followed by Nainital Bank (for 4 years) at 7.75% p.a.

BankMaturity Period Interest Rate (p.a.)Calculate
Rbl Bank Limited4 Years8.00%
Bandhan Bank Limited4 Years7.75%
The Nainital Bank Limited4 Years7.75%
Dcb Bank Limited4 Years7.70%
Idfc Bank Limited4 Years7.50%
Laxmi Vilas Bank4 Years7.50%
State Bank Of Mysore4 Years7.45%
Canara Bank4 Years7.40%
Union Bank Of India4 Years7.40%
State Bank Of Patiala4 Years7.37%
Karur Vysya Bank4 Years7.35%
Bank Of India4 Years7.30%
Catholic Syrian Bank Limited4 Years7.30%
Jammu And Kashmir Bank Limited4 Years7.30%
Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Limited4 Years7.30%
Axis Bank4 Years7.25%
Bank Of Maharashtra4 Years7.25%
City Union Bank Limited4 Years7.25%
Corporation Bank4 Years7.25%
Dena Bank4 Years7.25%
Deutsche Bank 4 Years7.25%
Federal Bank4 Years7.25%
Icici Bank4 Years7.25%
Idbi Bank 4 Years7.25%
Indusind Bank4 Years7.25%
Uco Bank4 Years7.25%
Vijaya Bank4 Years7.25%
Yes Bank Limited4 Years7.25%
Karnataka Bank Limited4 Years7.15%
Dbs Bank Ltd4 Years7.10%
Dhanalakshmi Bank4 Years7.10%
Punjab National Bank4 Years7.05%
Allahabad Bank4 Years7.00%
Bank Of Baroda4 Years7.00%
Hdfc Bank4 Years7.00%
Indian Bank4 Years7.00%
Indian Overseas Bank4 Years7.00%
Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited4 Years7.00%
Oriental Bank Of Commerce4 Years7.00%
State Bank Of Bikaner And Jaipur4 Years7.00%
Standard Chartered Bank4 Years7.00%
State Bank Of Travancore4 Years7.00%
Syndicate Bank4 Years7.00%
Andhra Bank4 Years6.75%
State Bank Of India4 Years6.50%
State Bank Of Hyderabad4 Years6.50%
Citi Bank4 Years6.25%
Hsbc Bank4 Years6.00%
Disclaimer: The Fixed Deposit Interest Rates keep on changing. You are advised to check the interest rates with banks before making your FD.      Source: Bank Websites

Upcoming Bank Holidays

2017 February 24 is a bank holiday in Chandigarh due to Mahashivratri.
2017 February 27 is a bank holiday in Sikkim due to Losar.
2017 March 03 is a bank holiday in Mizoram due to Chapchar Kut.
2017 March 12 is a bank holiday in Jammu And Kashmir due to Holi (Jammu Province Only).

 Quick IFSC Search
 Quick BSR Search
 Quick MICR Search
AB Bank Ltd ABN-AMRO Bank N.V Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Airtel Payments Bank Limited
Allahabad Bank American Express Banking Corp Andhra Bank Antwerp Diamond Bank NV
AXIS Bank Bandhan Bank Limited Bank Of America Bank Of Bahrain & Kuwait B.S.C
Bank Of Baroda Bank Of Ceylon Bank Of India Bank Of Maharashtra
Bank Of Nova Scotia Bank Of Tokyo Mitsubishi Limited Barclays Bank Bharatiya Mahila Bank
BNP Paribas Calyon Bank Canara Bank Catholic Syrian Bank Limited
Central Bank Of India Chinatrust Commercial Bank Limited Citi Bank City Union Bank Limited
Corporation Bank DBS Bank Ltd DCB Bank Limited Dena Bank
Deutsche Bank Dhanalakshmi Bank Equitas Small Finance Bank Limited Exim Bank Export Import Bank Of India
ICICI Bank IDBI Bank IDFC Bank Limited Indian Bank
Indian Overseas Bank IndusInd Bank Jammu And Kashmir Bank Limited JP Morgan Bank
JSC VTB Bank Karnataka Bank Limited Karur Vysya Bank Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited
Krung Thai Bank Public Co. Ltd Laxmi Vilas Bank Mashreqbank Psc Mizuho Corporate Bank Limited
Oman International Bank SAOG Oriental Bank Of Commerce Punjab And Sind Bank Punjab National Bank
RBL Bank Limited SBM Bank Mauritius Limited Shinhan Bank Societe Generale
Sonali Bank South Indian Bank Standard Chartered Bank State Bank Of Hyderabad
State Bank Of Patiala State Bank Of Bikaner And Jaipur State Bank Of India State Bank Of Mysore
State Bank Of Travancore Syndicate Bank Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Limited The Nainital Bank Limited
UBS AG UCO Bank Union Bank Of India United Bank Of India
Vijaya Bank Yes Bank Limited