Interest Rate on FD for 5 Year November 2016

Fixed Deposit Definition -

Fixed Deposit Account are those accounts in which a fixed sum of money is deposited for a specified time usually for a period from 7 days to 10 years. A higher interest rate is offered on fixed deposits which varies from bank to bank according to the amount deposited and duration of investment. Private sector banks and foreign banks offer higher rate of interest as compared to public sector bank in order to attract more deposits.

Fixed Deposit Highlights -

  • Maximum Investment Amount: No such limit
  • Interest Rates Variable: from 7 to 9% based on term
  • Interest earned is taxable: Yes
  • Lock in Period: No
  • Tenure: 5 Years
  • Income Tax Rebate u/s 80C: Yes upto Rs 1,50,000/- p.a., but on FD with a lock in period of 5 or more years
  • Maturity Value: Taxable
  • Premature Withdrawals: Entire amount, anytime but after charging a certain penalty
  • Risk: Risky as compared to PPF

Interest Rate for 5 Year Fixed Deposit

The highest interest rate is offered by the Deutsche Bank (for 5 years) at 8% p.a. and Ratnakar Bank (for 5 years) at 8% p.a. followed by DCB Bank (for 5 years) at 7.7% p.a.

BankMaturity Period Interest Rate (p.a.)Calculate
Deutsche Bank 5 Years8.00%
Rbl Bank Limited5 Years8.00%
Dcb Bank Limited5 Years7.70%
Bandhan Bank Limited5 Years7.50%
Idfc Bank Limited5 Years7.50%
The Nainital Bank Limited5 Years7.50%
State Bank Of Mysore5 Years7.45%
Laxmi Vilas Bank5 Years7.40%
Union Bank Of India5 Years7.40%
State Bank Of Patiala5 Years7.37%
Karur Vysya Bank5 Years7.35%
Catholic Syrian Bank Limited5 Years7.30%
Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Limited5 Years7.30%
Axis Bank5 Years7.25%
Bank Of India5 Years7.25%
Bank Of Maharashtra5 Years7.25%
City Union Bank Limited5 Years7.25%
Corporation Bank5 Years7.25%
Federal Bank5 Years7.25%
Icici Bank5 Years7.25%
Idbi Bank 5 Years7.25%
Indusind Bank5 Years7.25%
Jammu And Kashmir Bank Limited5 Years7.25%
Uco Bank5 Years7.25%
Vijaya Bank5 Years7.25%
Yes Bank Limited5 Years7.25%
Dbs Bank Ltd5 Years7.20%
Karnataka Bank Limited5 Years7.15%
Dhanalakshmi Bank5 Years7.10%
Punjab National Bank5 Years7.05%
Allahabad Bank5 Years7.00%
Bank Of Baroda5 Years7.00%
Canara Bank5 Years7.00%
Dena Bank5 Years7.00%
Hdfc Bank5 Years7.00%
Indian Bank5 Years7.00%
Indian Overseas Bank5 Years7.00%
Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited5 Years7.00%
Oriental Bank Of Commerce5 Years7.00%
State Bank Of Bikaner And Jaipur5 Years7.00%
Standard Chartered Bank5 Years7.00%
State Bank Of Travancore5 Years7.00%
Syndicate Bank5 Years7.00%
Andhra Bank5 Years6.75%
State Bank Of India5 Years6.50%
State Bank Of Hyderabad5 Years6.50%
Citi Bank5 Years6.25%
Hsbc Bank5 Years0.00%
Disclaimer: The Fixed Deposit Interest Rates keep on changing. You are advised to check the interest rates with banks before making your FD.      Source: Bank Websites

Upcoming Bank Holidays

2017 February 24 is a bank holiday in Chandigarh due to Mahashivratri.
2017 February 27 is a bank holiday in Sikkim due to Losar.
2017 March 03 is a bank holiday in Mizoram due to Chapchar Kut.
2017 March 12 is a bank holiday in Jammu And Kashmir due to Holi (Jammu Province Only).

 Quick IFSC Search
 Quick BSR Search
 Quick MICR Search
AB Bank Ltd ABN-AMRO Bank N.V Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Airtel Payments Bank Limited
Allahabad Bank American Express Banking Corp Andhra Bank Antwerp Diamond Bank NV
AXIS Bank Bandhan Bank Limited Bank Of America Bank Of Bahrain & Kuwait B.S.C
Bank Of Baroda Bank Of Ceylon Bank Of India Bank Of Maharashtra
Bank Of Nova Scotia Bank Of Tokyo Mitsubishi Limited Barclays Bank Bharatiya Mahila Bank
BNP Paribas Calyon Bank Canara Bank Catholic Syrian Bank Limited
Central Bank Of India Chinatrust Commercial Bank Limited Citi Bank City Union Bank Limited
Corporation Bank DBS Bank Ltd DCB Bank Limited Dena Bank
Deutsche Bank Dhanalakshmi Bank Equitas Small Finance Bank Limited Exim Bank Export Import Bank Of India
ICICI Bank IDBI Bank IDFC Bank Limited Indian Bank
Indian Overseas Bank IndusInd Bank Jammu And Kashmir Bank Limited JP Morgan Bank
JSC VTB Bank Karnataka Bank Limited Karur Vysya Bank Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited
Krung Thai Bank Public Co. Ltd Laxmi Vilas Bank Mashreqbank Psc Mizuho Corporate Bank Limited
Oman International Bank SAOG Oriental Bank Of Commerce Punjab And Sind Bank Punjab National Bank
RBL Bank Limited SBM Bank Mauritius Limited Shinhan Bank Societe Generale
Sonali Bank South Indian Bank Standard Chartered Bank State Bank Of Hyderabad
State Bank Of Patiala State Bank Of Bikaner And Jaipur State Bank Of India State Bank Of Mysore
State Bank Of Travancore Syndicate Bank Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Limited The Nainital Bank Limited
UBS AG UCO Bank Union Bank Of India United Bank Of India
Vijaya Bank Yes Bank Limited