Foreign Banks in India 2016

The setting up of Foreign Banks in India has been started during 1850s by Britishers and the oldest among them were Standard Chartered Bank and HSBC which started their operations in India in 1858 and 1853 respectively. Foreign Bank is a bank of some other country which invests in India by opening its office here and grows its customer base. Currently, the Standard Chartered Bank is the largest among all the foreign banks present in India having around 100 branches in all major cities of India. .

Foreign banks have introduced many latest technologies and innovations in our banking system in India that have made the functioning very customer friendly and smooth. They have helped our banking system to become more competitive and more efficient. Reserve Bank of India (RBI) is the regulator of these banks and makes all the policies related to their operations in India. Currently India has total 46 foreign banks in India.

Find IFSC codes, SWIFT codes, MICR codes and all branches of foreign banks in India. You can also find IFSC, SWIFT, MICR code for any branch of any bank to make a NEFT payment or RTGS payment. Also, find ATM and branch location near by you with branch contact information.

You can explore more about their branches, IFSC, MICR code etc with the help of different links given below, list of foreign banks in India IFSC, MICR codes. All foreign banks operating branches in different states of india. Currently total 325 branches are present in India.

Upcoming Bank Holidays

2017 February 24 is a bank holiday in Chandigarh due to Mahashivratri.
2017 February 27 is a bank holiday in Sikkim due to Losar.
2017 March 03 is a bank holiday in Mizoram due to Chapchar Kut.
2017 March 12 is a bank holiday in Jammu And Kashmir due to Holi (Jammu Province Only).

 Quick IFSC Search
 Quick BSR Search
 Quick MICR Search
AB Bank Ltd ABN-AMRO Bank N.V Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Airtel Payments Bank Limited
Allahabad Bank American Express Banking Corp Andhra Bank Antwerp Diamond Bank NV
AXIS Bank Bandhan Bank Limited Bank Of America Bank Of Bahrain & Kuwait B.S.C
Bank Of Baroda Bank Of Ceylon Bank Of India Bank Of Maharashtra
Bank Of Nova Scotia Bank Of Tokyo Mitsubishi Limited Barclays Bank Bharatiya Mahila Bank
BNP Paribas Calyon Bank Canara Bank Catholic Syrian Bank Limited
Central Bank Of India Chinatrust Commercial Bank Limited Citi Bank City Union Bank Limited
Corporation Bank DBS Bank Ltd DCB Bank Limited Dena Bank
Deutsche Bank Dhanalakshmi Bank Equitas Small Finance Bank Limited Exim Bank Export Import Bank Of India
ICICI Bank IDBI Bank IDFC Bank Limited Indian Bank
Indian Overseas Bank IndusInd Bank Jammu And Kashmir Bank Limited JP Morgan Bank
JSC VTB Bank Karnataka Bank Limited Karur Vysya Bank Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited
Krung Thai Bank Public Co. Ltd Laxmi Vilas Bank Mashreqbank Psc Mizuho Corporate Bank Limited
Oman International Bank SAOG Oriental Bank Of Commerce Punjab And Sind Bank Punjab National Bank
RBL Bank Limited SBM Bank Mauritius Limited Shinhan Bank Societe Generale
Sonali Bank South Indian Bank Standard Chartered Bank State Bank Of Hyderabad
State Bank Of Patiala State Bank Of Bikaner And Jaipur State Bank Of India State Bank Of Mysore
State Bank Of Travancore Syndicate Bank Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Limited The Nainital Bank Limited
UBS AG UCO Bank Union Bank Of India United Bank Of India
Vijaya Bank Yes Bank Limited