Bank Holidays in Karnataka 2023, List of Bank Vacations in Karnataka

 हिंदी में पढ़े  

In Karnataka, a bank holiday refers to a day when financial institutions such as banks and financial offices remain closed to the public. These holidays are typically observed on occasions of national, regional, or religious significance. On bank holidays in Karnataka 2023 banking operations, such as transactions, deposits, and withdrawals, are temporarily suspended, allowing employees and customers to observe and celebrate the occasion.

Bank Holidays in Karnataka 2023

There are total 20 bank holidays declared in Karnataka. These 20 bank holidays do not include Sunday and second/fourth Saturday. Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Karnataka State Government are observed by all the banks in Karnataka.

Check the month wise Karnataka bank holidays calendar 2023 with holiday date and holiday name.

There are some holiday when all the bank across India remain closed for example 26th January (Republic Day), 15th August (Independence Day) and 2nd October (Gandhi Jayanti).

Select state from below state list to view holidays list as declared by respective states and notified by IBA / RBI. All most all the state governments consider bank holidays as "Public Holiday".

Find State Wise Bank Holiday

Banks in India remain closed on bank holiday. Banks are not allowed to process any public transaction on bank holiday. They are required to keep their offices closed for public transactions. However, some of the services offered by banks such as ATM transactions, IMPS Fund Transfer, etc. get processed even on bank holiday.

Find list of the bank holidays in Karnataka 2023 below, though dates may vary if any official change is announced. Also, all the private and public sector banks remain closed on 2nd Saturday and 4th Saturday of every month.

List of Bank Holidays in Karnataka 2023

January 26ThursdayRepublic Day
February 18SaturdayMahashivratri (maha Vad-14)/ Sivarathri
March 22WednesdayGudi Padwa/ugadi Festival/ Bihar Divas
April 01SaturdayAnnual Closing Of Accounts Of Commercial And
co-operative Banks
April 03MondayMahaveera Jayanthi
April 07FridayGood Friday
April 14FridayDr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti/ Tamil New
year's Day/ Vishu/ Biju Festival/ Cheiraoba/
bohag Bihu
May 01MondayMaharashtra Day/may Day
June 29ThursdayBakri Eid (eid-ul-adha)
July 29SaturdayMuharram (tajiya)
August 15TuesdayIndependence Day
September 18MondayVarasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata/vinayaka Chathurthi
September 28ThursdayEid-e-milad/ Eid-e-meeladunnabi - (prophet
mohammad's Birthday) (bara Vafat)
October 02MondayMahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 23MondayDusshera (mahanavami)/ Ayudha Pooja/ Durga
October 24TuesdayDussehra/ Dusshera (vijaya Dashmi)/ Durga
November 01WednesdayKannada Rajyothsava
November 14TuesdayDiwali (bali Pratipada)/ Deepavali/ Vikram
samvant New Year Day/ Laxmi Puja
November 30ThursdayKanakadasa Jayanthi
December 25MondayChristmas

Note: 2nd Saturday and 4th Saturday of every month as public holiday for banks in India


Find upcoming bank holidays 2023 for other states in India as notified by RBI under negotiable instruments act for the year 2023.