Pin Code Finder
(Select State Name then District and then Office Name)

India has 29 states with at least 720 districts with about 6 lakh villages and more than 8,200 towns and villages. The Indian Postal Service has assigned a unique postal code of each region/town/city to ensure timely delivery of postal services.

A Postal pin code is a code in the post office numbering system is six digits long. The first three digits of the PIN code represent the geographic area of ​​the country. The fourth number represents the route where the delivery company is located within the fulfillment area. The last two digits represent the delivery company and the administrative area starts with 01 which will be GPO or HO.

Leh District Pin Code List

Alchi Bazgo Bazgo
Biama Chamray Chuchot Gongma
Chuchot Shama Chuchot Yokma Chuchul
Chuglamsar Chumathang Diskit
Dumkhar Durbuk Faing
Gia Meru Hanoo Hemis Changa
Hemis Shukpacahan Hemiya Horzey
Hunder Igoo Kairay
Karoo Khalsi Khardong
Kubat Kungyam Lamayuru
Leh City Leh H.OLikir
Matho Ney Nomoo
Nurla Nyoma Nyoma Mud
Panamik Saboo Sakti
Sasapol Saspol Shara
Shey Skurbuchan Spituk
Stok Takmachik Temisgam
Terchey Thiksay Tia
Tiger Sumur Turtuk Wanla

  • Under Letter having Envelope Cover category, Envelopes of only upto 2 kgs of weight are allowed.
  • Under Book packets or Samples category, parcels of only upto 5 kgs of weight are allowed.