Co-operative Bank Fixed Deposit Interest Rate as on (Jun 2023)

One of the banking products offered by Co-operative banks is Fixed Deposit. As Co-operative banks work on passing on maximum benefit to their customers, they offer higher interest on their Fixed Deposits. Further, they offer senior citizens more rate of interest as compared to general public.

The current fixed deposit interest rates offered by different Co-operative banks for various tenures from 7 days to 10 years range between 7% and 9.25% per annum. You can use FD Interest Rate Calculator to calculate the interest and maturity value of your FD. You can also compare the interest rate offered by co-operative banks with commercial banks.

Outlined below is Co-operative Banks Fixed Deposit Interest Rate (as on 04 Jun 2023) detailing the interest rates on Co-operative Banks Fixed Deposits for 1 year period. You can click on "FD Interest Rates" button to view FD interest rates of all the tenures offered by a particular bank.

For Whom Fixed Deposit is a Preferred Investment Option?

  • Persons who do not want to take any kind of risk. It has very low risk as compared to other instruments such as equity, debentures, mutual funds, etc. With FD, one will not lose his/ her principal invested.
  • Investors who want a regular income. It is an instrument which generates fixed returns hence those who need a regular income can opt for interest payout option either monthly or quarterly.
  • People who are Older. Older persons, generally senior citizens, want a hassle-free and safe investment vehicle and they do not want to manager any risky portfolio at that age. Therefore, they can easily invest in Fixed Deposit.
  • Investors who want to diversify their portfolio. It is a famous adage that "Do not put all your eggs in one basket" hence investors who want to make investments in different instruments, surely, keep some of their lump sum money in FDs.

Co operative Banks Fixed Deposit Interest Rate

Bank NameInterest Rate(1 Year)Find FD Interest
Janalaxmi Coop Bank 10.00%
Idukki District Cooperative Bank8.75%
Kapol Cooperative Bank 8.00%
Amanath Cooperative Bank Ltd. Bangalore7.75%
Punjab And Maharshtra Cooperative Bank7.35%
New India Cooperative Bank 7.10%
Pravara Sahakari Bank Ltd7.00%
Madhya Pradesh Rajya Sahakari Bank Maryadit7.00%
The Karanataka State Cooperative Apex Bank 7.00%
Nagar Urban Co Operative Bank6.75%
The Kerala State Co Operative Bank Ltd6.75%
The Chandigarh State Cooperative Bank Ltd6.50%
The Rajasthan State Cooperative Bank 6.50%
The Assam Coop Apex Bank Ltd6.40%
The Gujarat State Cooperative Bank 6.25%
The Mapusa Urban Coop Bank Of Goa Ltd6.25%
The Meghalaya Cooperative Apex Bank Ltd.6.25%
Maharashtra State Cooperative Bank6.25%
The Mehsana Urban Cooperative Bank6.25%
Kalupur Commercial Cooperative Bank6.25%
Jammu And Kashmir State Coop Bank6.25%
Ahmedabad Mercantile Cooperative Bank6.25%
Mizoram Coop Apex Bank 6.15%
Telangana State Coop Apex Bank6.10%
The Andhra Pradesh State Cooperative Bank 6.00%
Kallappanna Awade Ichalkaranji Janata Sahakari Bank 6.00%
Khamgaon Urban Co Op Bank Ltd6.00%
The Chhattisgarh Rajya Sahakari Bank Maryadit6.00%
The Tamil Nadu State Apex Cooperative Bank6.00%
Sangli Urban Co Op Bank Ltd Sangli6.00%
Rajarambapu Sahakari Bank Ltd6.00%
Rajkot Nagrik Sahakari Bank 6.00%
Uttar Pradesh State Cooperative Bank Ltd5.85%
Solapur Janata Sahakari Bank 5.75%
Apna Sahakari Bank 5.75%
The Pondichery State Cooperative Bank Ltd5.75%
Apna Sahakari Bank 5.75%
The Manipur State Co Op Bank Ltd5.75%
The Nagaland State Co Op Bank Ltd5.60%
The Haryana State Cooperative Apex Bank Ltd5.50%
The Bihar State Cooperative Bank Ltd.5.50%
Andaman And Nicobar State Coop Bank Ltd5.50%
The Jalgaon Peoples Cooperative Bank 5.50%
Akola Urban Coop Bank 5.50%
Tripura State Co Operative Bank 5.50%
Saraswat Cooperative Bank 5.50%
The A.p. Mahesh Cooperative Urban Bank 5.50%
Shikshak Sahakari Bank 5.40%
Bombay Mercantile Co Op Bank Ltd5.40%
The Shamrao Vithal Cooperative Bank5.40%
The Greater Bombay Cooperative Bank 5.35%
Nasik Merchants Cooperative Bank Ltd.5.25%
The Karad Urban Cooperative Bank 5.25%
Kalyan Janata Sahakari Bank5.25%
Janata Sahakari Bank 5.25%
Janakalyan Sahakari Bank 5.25%
Uttrakhand State Cooperative Bank Ltd5.25%
The Thane Bharat Sahakari Bank 5.25%
Bharat Cooperative Bank Mumbai Ltd. Mumbai5.25%
The Punjab State Co Op Bank5.25%
Sangli Urban Co Op Bank Ltd Sangli5.25%
Sardar Bhiladwala Pardi Pepls Co Bk5.25%
Nkgsb Cooperative Bank 5.25%
Nkgsb Cooperative Bank 5.25%
Jalgaon Janata Sahakari Bank 5.15%
The Cosmos Co Operative Bank 5.15%
The West Bengal State Cooperative Bank5.15%
The Zoroastrian Cooperative Bank 5.10%
Mahanagar Cooperative Bank5.00%
Nagpur Nagarik Sahakari Bank 5.00%
Nagpur Nagarik Sahakari Bank 5.00%
Tjsb Sahakari Bank Ltd5.00%
Bassein Catholic Cooperative Bank 5.00%
Abhyudaya Cooperative Bank 5.00%
The Surath Peoples Cooperative Bank 5.00%
Citizen Credit Cooperative Bank 4.65%
The Akola Janata Commercial Cooperative Bank Ltd. Akola.4.50%
The Akola Janata Commercial Cooperative Bank Ltd. Akola.4.50%
Dombivli Nagari Sahakari Bank 4.50%
The Goa State Co Operative Bank Ltd4.25%
The Goa Urban Co Op Bank Ltd4.25%
Bharati Sahakari Bank3.50%
Rupee Cooperative Bank Ltd.2.00%

Co-operative Banks are the banks which are registered under the Cooperative Societies Act, 1912 and regulated by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) and Banking Laws Act. Co-operative banks have been formed with the objective to offer financial assistance to economically weaker sections of the society & they are created by the people belonging to same local/ professional community who share a common interest and objectives. They are known to provide better services to the customers due to their personal interaction with customers and local reach.

Co-operative banks cater to the credit needs of agriculturists and small businesses. Co-operative banks offer their members and non-members (owners as well as customers) a wide range of banking and financial services such as bank deposits, loans, etc.

Co-operative banks have been divided under following 3 categories:

  1. Urban Co-operative Banks
  2. District Central Co-operative Banks (DCCB)
  3. State Co-operative Banks